Politics

Contact Your City Councillor or Trustee, Current Edition

Easy contact information for your municipal representatives.

By RTH Staff
Published December 04, 2014

The City of Hamilton's Members of Council page is not very user-friendly, so here's a convenient summary of the city's councillor contact information.

You can send an email to all of city council at once.

Here are the mayor's and councillors' email addresses in a text box.

Alternately, you can contact individual council members.

Ward Councillors
Ward Name Email Phone
Mayor Fred Eisenberger mayor@hamilton.ca 905-546-4200
1 Aidan Johnson Aidan.Johnson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2416
2 Jason Farr Jason.Farr@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2711
3 Matthew Green Matthew.Green@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2702
4 Sam Merulla Sam.Merulla@hamilton.ca (905) 546-4512
5 Chad Collins Chad.Collins@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2716
6 Tom jackson Tom.Jackson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2707
7 Scott Duvall Scott.Duvall@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2706
8 Terry Whitehead Terry.Whitehead@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2712
9 Doug Conley Doug.Conley@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2703
10 Maria Pearson Maria.Pearson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2701
11 Brenda Johnson Brenda.Johnson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-4513
12 Lloyd Ferguson Lloyd.Ferguson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2704
13 Arlene VanderBeek Arlene.VanderBeek@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2714
14 Robert Pasuta Robert.Pasuta@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2705
15 Judi Partridge Judi.Partridge@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2713

HWDSB Board of Trustees

The Hamilton Wentworth District School Board's Board of Trustees page is not very user-friendly, either, so here's a convenient summary of the city's Board contact information.

You can send an email to: the entire Board at once.

Here are the Director's and Trustees' email addresses in a text box:

HWDSB Trustees
Ward Name Email Phone
Director John Malloy john.malloy@hwdsb.on.ca 905-527-5092 x2297
(Pat Stones, Executive Assistant)
1, 2 Christine Bingham cbingham@hwdsb.on.ca 289-339-6902
3 Larry Pattison lpattiso@hwdsb.on.ca 289-689-2870
4 Ray Mulholland remulhol@hwdsb.on.ca 905-547-2237
5 (Chair) Todd White twhite@hwdsb.on.ca 289-237-1644
6 Kathy Archer kaarcher@hwdsb.on.ca 289-339-0587
7 Dawn Danko ddanko@hwdsb.on.ca 289-775-0269
8 Wes Hicks wes.hicks@hwdsb.on.ca 905-383-2222
9, 10, Vice-Chair Jeff Beattie jsbeatti@hwdsb.on.ca 289-339-9666
11, 12 Alex Johnstone ajjohnst@hwdsb.on.ca 905-515-7082
13 Greg van Geffen gvangeff@hwdsb.on.ca 289-339-6328
14, 15 Penny Deathe pdeathe@hwdsb.on.ca 289-339-8455

HWCDSB Board of Trustees

The Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board's Board of Trustees website is not very user-friendly, either, so here's a convenient summary of the city's Board contact information.

You can send an email to: the entire Board at once.

Here are the Director's and Trustees' email addresses in a text box:

HWCDSB Trustees
Ward Name Email Phone
Director David Hansen hansend@hwcdsb.ca
1, 2 Mark Valvasori valvasorimar@hwcdsb.ca 905-529-5980
3, 4 Ralph Agostino agostinor@hwcdsb.ca 905-317-6654
5 Sam Agostino agostinos@hwcdsb.ca
6 Raymond Bartolotti bartolottir@hwcdsb.ca
7 Patrick J. Daly Jr. dalyp@hwcdsb.ca
8 John Valvasori valvasorij@hwcdsb.ca 905-679-6523
9, 10, 11 Mary Nardinni nardinim@hwcdsb.ca 905-664-6336
9, 10, 11 Paul DiFrancesco difrancescopa@hwcdsb.ca 905-662-7447
12, 13, 14, 15 Carolyn Cornale cornalec@hwcdsb.ca 905-628-8142

Read about our contributors.

11 Comments

View Comments: Nested | Flat

Read Comments

[ - ]

By ItJustIs (registered) | Posted December 05, 2014 at 08:45:36

And of course, RTH's friend Larry Pattison is Ward 3's new Trustee, not Tim Simmons, as noted.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.

By Ryan (registered) - website | Posted December 05, 2014 at 09:30:13 in reply to Comment 106597

Mea culpa. Fixed.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By lawrence (registered) - website | Posted December 05, 2014 at 10:05:58

Thank you for this great resource, RTH. I am sure I am not the only one in the past who has had to go to each Trustee or Councillor page to get their email address individually. I eventually got lazy and made this Google Doc which is now outdated but these copy and paste all resources are very valuable in making it easier for people to be engaged and more effectively.

If you want to add a column for Trustee phone numbers above, mine is 289-689-2870. A link to their websites would be great as well.

It's never enough is it? ;)

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.

By Ryan (registered) - website | Posted December 05, 2014 at 10:31:08 in reply to Comment 106600

I added Trustee phone numbers. And never stop asking for more!

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By PA (anonymous) | Posted December 06, 2014 at 08:11:46

No Catholics among your readers?

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.

By PA System (anonymous) | Posted December 08, 2014 at 18:04:20 in reply to Comment 106646

Guess not. Or maybe tax money shouldn't be wasted on faith-based education.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.

By PA (anonymous) | Posted December 08, 2014 at 21:16:02 in reply to Comment 106716

You guys are by far the leading example on the Internet for 21st century inclusivity. Keep up the good work.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.

By PA System (anonymous) | Posted December 09, 2014 at 06:19:01 in reply to Comment 106732

Or maybe, inclusive should mean all or none - ie. all faith-based schools are paid for by the ratepayer, or none are. Wouldn't that be better? Oh wait, John Tory ran with that plank in his platform and was absolutely destroyed for it.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.

By PA (anonymous) | Posted December 09, 2014 at 15:07:46 in reply to Comment 106745

So this is a site for activism, not for reliable information or journalism. That's fine, have good day.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.

By Ryan (registered) - website | Posted December 09, 2014 at 16:09:08 in reply to Comment 106792

It's a good idea to add the Catholic board contacts, but it's ridiculous to accuse us of being unreliable because we didn't already post them. Instead of snark, why don't you volunteer to assemble their contact information so I can include it?

Edit: don't worry about it, I added the Catholic trustee information.

Comment edited by administrator Ryan on 2014-12-10 10:07:30

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By ddanko (registered) - website | Posted December 07, 2014 at 02:34:45

Thank for posting Ryan!

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
View Comments: Nested | Flat

Post a Comment

Comment Anonymously
Screen Name
What do you get if you divide 12 by 3?
Leave This Field Blank
Comment

Events Calendar

Recent Articles

Article Archives

Blog Archives

Site Tools

Feeds