Comment 57553

By Liveourfuture (anonymous) | Posted January 23, 2011 at 10:31:55

That’s it!!!!!!

I was starting to settle into the idea of a renovated Ivor Wynne as a compromise just to end this whole fiasco, but after some of the recent insightful articles on Raise the Hammer and the Spectator, I’m more convinced than ever that this would be a giant missed opportunity for Hamilton. I'm really tired of talking and talking and talking about this city’s potential and letting petty egos with little to no stake in this city, hold us back. Let’s get on with it…it’s our bloody money for heaven’s sake!

There is still an exciting vision for the Pan Am games at the West Harbour that was supported by so many people for really good reasons. Let’s decide to actually realize this vision and in 2015 we will unveil a different Hamilton to the world. Tell council to get this done!

Bob.Bratina@hamilton.ca,Brian.McHattie@hamilton.ca,Jason.Farr@hamilton.ca,Bernie.Morelli@hamilton.ca,Sam.Merulla@hamilton.ca,Chad.Collins@hamilton.ca,Tom.Jackson@hamilton.ca,Scott.Duvall@hamilton.ca,Terry.Whitehead@hamilton.ca,Brad.Clark@hamilton.ca,Maria.Pearson@hamilton.ca,Brenda.Johnson@hamilton.ca,Lloyd.Ferguson@hamilton.ca,Russ.Powers@hamilton.ca,Robert.Pasuta@hamilton.ca,Judi.Partridge@hamilton.ca

Permalink | Context

Events Calendar

Recent Articles

Article Archives

Blog Archives

Site Tools

Feeds